Yardbirds - Roger the Engineer

€ 42,00

Release: 26-09-2020 | Label: Demon 

RSD 2020

White Vinyl, Expanded Edition

Roger The Engineer is the 1966 studio album by the Yardbirds, featured in both Rolling Stone’s list of the ‘500 Greatest Albums Of All Time’ and Robert Dimery’s book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die.
Recorded by the classic era line-up of Jeff Beck, Keith Relf, Jim McCarty, Chris Dreja and Paul Samwell-Smith, it finds the band exploring new sonic territories, pushing their blues-rock sound into the realms of avant-garde, psychedelia and Indian music. This newly expanded edition includes the classic studio album on LP1 and a collection of 1966 studio recordings on LP2, housed together in an alternate sleeve inspired by an ultra-rare 1966 EP cover. Pressed on 180g heavyweight white vinyl, exclusively for Record Store Day 2020.

LP1 Side One
1. “Lost Women” 2. “Over, Under, Sideways, Down” 3. “The Nazz Are Blue” 4. “I Can’t Make Your Way” 5. “Rack My Mind” 6. “Farewell”
LP 1 Side Two
1. “Hot House Of Omagarashid” 2. “Jeff’s Boogie” 3. “He’s Always There” 4. “Turn Into Earth” 5. “What Do You Want” 6. “Ever Since The World Began [STEREO]”
LP 2 1966 Studio Recordings Side Three
1. “Over, Under Sideways Down (A-Side Single Version)” 2. “Jeff’s Boogie (B-Side Single Version)” 3. “Happenings Ten Years Time Ago (A-Side Single)” 4. “Psycho Daises (B-Side Single)” 5. “He’s Always There (Alternate Version)”
LP 2 Side Four
1. “I Can’t Make Your Way (Alternate Version)” 2. “Turn Into Earth (Alternate Version)” 3. “Hot House Of Omagarashid (Alternate Mono Version)” 4. “Ever Since The World Began (Vocal Track)” 5. “Farewell (Alternate Version)”