The Walker Brothers – The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore

€ 27,50

Limited Edition 180 Gram LP

Elemental Music, together with Universal Music Spain presents the first vinyl reissue ever of The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore, The Walker Brothers’ fourth studio album. Originally released in 1966 by Smash Records, The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore, was the second American release by the band, following their US debut LP Introducing the Walker Brothers (1965). This album was prepared by Smash Records label (a Mercury subsidiary and home of James Brown, Jerry Lee Lewis and Frankie Valli, among others) in order to promote the group in the United States, where they weren’t still as successful as they were in Great Britain. Produced by Johnny Franz with the help of veteran British arrangers like Ivor Raymonde (who also worked with Dusty Springfield), and Reg Guest, the album is full of orchestrated ballads and soul-R&B-oriented sides, with a young Scott Walker on both songwriting and singing duties (foreshadowing his solo successful career).